Katelynn Kalk
Thursday, July 21, 2011
7 month old still not on solids?
I started offering my son solids a week after he turned 6 months. I mashed up a ripe avocado and he took 3 small bites from it and was satisfied & so was I. I tried it again the next day and he showed no interest so I didn't push it. A couple days later we tried a mashed up banana and he took a couple of bites and was done. So I did the same thing, tried it the next day and once again he showed no interest. He is now 7 months 1 wk old and pretty much refuses any kind of fruit or veggie I offer him. He is gaining weight, has plenty of poo & pee diapers and is basically only on his formula. I try about every other night to get him to take an interest in either a veggie or a fruit but he'd rather play with the spoon and have fun make messes. So my question is, is this abnormal for an infant his age to not be on a proper diet of solids yet? I have not called my pediatrician because I'm not really worried considering he's as healthy as can be and consumes approx. 36oz. of formula a day. So anyone gone through a similar situation? Any adivce or corrective criticism is welcome.
Father's Rights concerning doctor's appointments and child birth?
My child is due to be born in November. My ex-fiance left me about a month ago just after her first trimester, telling me that she doesn't love me anymore and hasn't loved me for "a while" but said she did love me when the child was being conceived. My family and friends and her family believe that it's just the hormones talking but I don't know. I've tried twice to reconcile with her but she won't have it. She says I didn't do anything wrong. She is bi-polar and hasn't taken corrective medication for it since she was 16 years of age by her own choice. Adding on top of that the hormones associated with pregnancy and the general effect of the first trimester and I could see how she could be a little confused. But though she initially told me that I would be the first person she calls when she goes into labor, she now says that she doesn't want me to go to any of her doctors appointments, even the one where we find out the gender of the baby, nor will she call me when she goes into labor. She said she will call me after the baby is born because it would be too "awkward" because we aren't together anymore. I feel my rights are to be there in both of these situations. Could anyone shed some light on my rights or share a similar experience and what you did to get through it? Thanks.
What do you know about aquifers?
They also test for benzene, toluene, ethylbenzene, xylenes, MtBE, Naphthalene, EDB, Lead, 1,2-DCA, sulfates, methane, and Oxygenates.
Texas Drivers license?
i had restrictions A on my permit, which meant i needed corrective lenses. however, when i got my license, i did the vision test and passed without my lenses. the woman told me that i did not need them. my license has come in and it had restriction A on it. should i call them for a correction?
Whose fault is it when you unintentionally hurt someone?
Well, I unintentionally hurt my stepgrandma, only to find out later, because she never came to me about me, and I've been thinking of reaching out to her to make up, but a few days ago she slipped into a coma and the doctor said she's not going to make it. Was it my fault that I didn't make up to her sooner? Whenever I saw her in family gathers, she always had this unfriendly face on, so I never approached her. And now it is too late.
I need some help with my hairrr!?
im not sure what either of those things do but all i can think of is to dye it the blackest of blacks so that it will all be the same black. then bleach it. it definitely wont be good for it. but eventually it will grow back out so go ahead. God Bless!
For Christians-am I praying right?
Whenever I pray i mostly pray about bad things that seem like to happen not happen and things like that. For good luck in an event tomorrow. I also pray for my friends and others in need,mpeople on yahoo answers i hear cutting themselves, and disasters like Japan, and i didn't forget you, haiti. Sometimes I feel too selfish in my prayers, so I thank God for everything He's done for me, but that's all I say for God, because I cant think of anything else nice to say to God but to thank Him. And when I keep repeating that, I feel like I've lost the meaning and it's become a memorized state. But I really do love Him and want to thank him! Is there something else i should pray? I feel selfish right now. Please help!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)